The London Nobody Knows – 1967 documentary starring James Mason


Image of James Mason
James Mason standing in the ruins of the long since gone Bedford theatre in Camden.

In the 1960’s my Uncle used to be a projectionist at the Embassy theatre in Peterborough. Today he told me he had found this video called “The London Nobody Knows” on YouTube and that he remembers playing it at the theatre. He told me I should watch it as it shows London exactly how it was back then and that he knew I would enjoy it. He was right! I won’t waste time telling you what it’s all about. If you are interested in the history of London just watch it and I guarantee you won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

