Can you identify this 19th century Indian or British Army uniform?


Another unidentified soldier from my family photograph album. All I can tell you is that the photograph is taken in India and all other photographs in the album date from c1870-c1900. I have ancestors that were in the Bengal Horse artillery and Royal Artillery during that period, but when I Google uniform images I can’t seem to find any that match. Any help greatly appreciated.

Unknown soldier
click to enlarge


Google+

Find me on Google Plus +Valmay Young

Leave a Reply

