Class photo of Grade II, Garfield School, Toppenish, Washington circa 1910

Image of Garfield School

Whilst hunting for something I lost the other day, I rediscovered an undated school photograph of my Great Grandfather, Charles Edwin Dews. Seeing as the photograph is of the 2nd Grade class of Garfield School in Toppenish, Washington, I figure it was taken circa 1910 as Charles was born 28 May 1902. There is no inscription on the reverse, but luckily my Grammy was very fond of marking family members on the front of the photo leaving no doubt as to which one is Charles!

Image of Garfield School
Grade II, Garfield School, Toppenish, Washington circa 1910. (click to enlarge)

If anyone can tell me anything more about the people in the photograph I would love to hear from them.

Leave a Reply

